r-pod Nation Homepage R-Pod Travel Trailers At Jeff Couchs RV Nation
Forum Home Forum Home > General Camping > Camping Recipes and Food Ideas
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Convection Oven

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mary & Don Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Convection Oven
    Posted: 12 May 2009 at 3:27pm
Dones anyone have any suggestions or recipes using the convection oven?  I have never used one before.  What size pan will the oven hold?

Thanks,
Mary & DonSmile

TerryM View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TerryM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2009 at 6:00pm
Do a Google search on convection oven recipes.  Should get tons of them.

Terry 
manchester View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote manchester Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jun 2009 at 6:59pm
I've owned two of these combos. I love them. You have t o preset time and temp on these things. Sometimes they don't reach the temp even though the oven will say ready. This frustrates people and they're ready to give up. Remedy. Make the time an hour longer than you need. Put a temperature guage on the rack while preheating. If it reaches the temp you want , then fine. If it doesn't then fool the oven by letting it think you put the food in and watch the guage til it reaches the temp you want. When it reaches your temp open it up and now put the food in. Meantime set another timer for what you want. I cook in mine just like I do at home in my electric oven.
happy camper
Mary & Don View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mary & Don Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2009 at 3:19am