r-pod Nation Homepage R-Pod Travel Trailers At Jeff Couchs RV Nation
Forum Home Forum Home > Forest River r-pod > Maintenance Issues, Tips and Tricks
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

air conditioning

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 69boss Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: air conditioning
    Posted: 31 Jul 2012 at 7:08pm
My AC doesn't seem nearly as cold as it was when we first got the Pod.  It was replaced under warranty a couple of years ago and now the cold air is only 10 - 17 degrees different from the air going into the filters.  I got a 10 degree differencel in West Virginia on a very hot, humid day.  I get15-17 degree difference in Colorado.  The coldest it blows is about 60 degrees after it's run for a couple of hours.  Is this typical or does your AC freeze you like I remember mine doing?

I should mention that I just had it serviced with the usual cleanings and so on for $240 - no difference.

Thanks- Bob
Seanl View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Seanl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2012 at 12:20pm
Mine will turn my pod into a walk in fridge when its 80 degrees outside. Maybe it needs a recharge.

The Rpods have 11000 to 13500 btu ACs way more than is needed for the size of the trailers  
Sean, 2011 Rpod RP-173,2009 Jeep Liberty Rocky Mountain Edition

furpod View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote furpod Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2012 at 8:29pm
Ours is the 13.5k, it will turn the pod into a meat locker when it's 95 out.. noisy though.. lol
Mark, Susie, Micah, and The Maggie.
'11 RP177(sold) '17 Lance 2295FurPodsMods
'17 Ford F250 CCSB
kymooses View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group