r-pod Nation Homepage R-Pod Travel Trailers At Jeff Couchs RV Nation
Forum Home Forum Home > Forest River r-pod > r-pod Adventures
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

My new R-Pod 174

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jherald02 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: My new R-Pod 174
    Posted: 16 Mar 2009 at 5:50am

I just purchased my new RP174 and will be picking it up on Wednesday.  This is my first travel trailer so I am extremely excited.

I'll be pulling it with a 2008 Highlander Hybrid which shouldn't be an issue.

For those who already have their Pods, I was wondering what the basic setup would look like.  How long it takes to get setup and what exactly needs to be done.  I'm totally new to RV'ing and don't know about anything involved yet. 

I'm going to give it a dry run in my driveway Wednesday night obviously.

Thanks,
James

Let's hit the road!
rmaco View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rmaco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Mar 2009 at 3:39pm

I am getting the RP174 as well, I was talking to Cody over at Forrest River and he said that it is thier most popular model. I still need to get an electric brake installed on my Subaru Tribeca, I hope they told you to get one installed on your Toyota too.

jherald02 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jherald02 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Mar 2009 at 4:46pm
Definitely.  I am getting mine on Thursday and cannot wait.  They are installing my brake controller while I am getting my demo done.

Good luck with yours.  Maybe I'll see ya on the road sometime.

James
Let's hit the road!
Jeff9 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jeff9 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Mar 2009 at 4:50am