r-pod Nation Homepage R-Pod Travel Trailers At Jeff Couchs RV Nation
Forum Home Forum Home > Forest River r-pod > r-pod wish list, what we love, what we would love to see
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

#1 Need to Know

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zade Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: #1 Need to Know
    Posted: 24 May 2013 at 4:40pm
The first time I saw an r-pod, I said, "I want that"--in a tone somewhat akin to what you might hear from a 5-year-old.

Now, three years later, I actually have my very own 2013 r-pod nestled, somewhat crookedly, in my driveway.

I brought her home yesterday. Spent an hour or two backing the pod into my driveway--success, no dents or scratches! Today has been devoted to walking around the pod, casting admiring glances her way, and imagining the future we will have together.

But I am a novice. The pod was purchased in expectation of my retirement adventures--adventures that really won't begin until next year. This summer is practice.

So, pod owners, help me out. What's the number one thing I need to know, understand or do, as my pod (I call her Whimsy) and I get to know each other?

Thanks in advance,

Zade

For what it's worth: the Pod is Whimsy and the towing vehicle, a 2006 Mitsubishi Raider pickup, is named BeWaba (short for "I'm really nothing more than a Big Boy Wanna Be":)
Peggy L. View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Peggy L. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2013 at 5:06pm
Congratulations on your new pod.

First go through the FAQ section (under "maintenance") in this message board. A lot of good information there.

I would say the most important thing is to have a checklist before you hook up and tow. At first it might be written but will become a mental checklist. Too many things can go wrong by not hitching up correctly.