r-pod Nation Homepage R-Pod Travel Trailers At Jeff Couchs RV Nation
Forum Home Forum Home > Forest River r-pod > r-pod wish list, what we love, what we would love to see
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

favorite camping product

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 13>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote retired Roxy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: favorite camping product
    Posted: 08 Sep 2009 at 10:31pm
As a newbie I am reading everything and asking a lot of questions. I am not only new to the r-pod but to trailer travel as well.
I try to think about everything I need to purchase and have asked the forum for specific ideas and everyone is extremely helpful.   Many things have been discussed under various heading and I will be purchasing everything such as the Honda generator, 10 guage 25 foot extension cord, trailer keeper, ice packs for the freezer and now I am looking for the pressure rod shelf for the shower. But I would like to know your favorite, can't leave home without it special camping 'thing' or 'things'.

Thanks for your help. I will taking my first trip the end of Sept to Yosemite and love the shopping for all the goodies!

Retired Roxy
TerryM View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TerryM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Sep 2009 at 11:09pm
A good comfy fold up chair for outside. 

Terry
yizit View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote yizit Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2009 at 4:00am
3M Command hooks.  I'm always finding a place to hang something.
Former owner of 2009 Rpod 172
Darlene & Jim, Ewok our Lhasa
Roada our 2004 Roadtrek 190P Conversion Van
Bigbit View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bigbit Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2009 at 4:13am